1300 South Meridian Avenue, Suite 400, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Call Toll-Free: (800) 344-2944
Canada: (405) 840-4344 x4475
America"s Leading Zoning Expert
Our staff is available to answer any questions you might have
about our services
(800) 344-2944

Chicago Metropolitan Area Zoning Resources

The Chicago metropolitan area, also commonly referred to as Chicagoland, is the area associated with the city of Chicago, Illinois, and its suburbs. The Chicago metropolitan area is a major global finance hub and 57 Fortune 1000 companiesĀ“ corporate headquarters call this place home.

If you are planning to purchase or develop any type of commercial or industrial real estate properties, such as the ones mentioned below, zoning compliance must be one of the top priorities of your due diligence checklist. Depending on the use and location, you will have to interface with one or more county zoning offices for all of your zoning due diligence requirements.
  • Shopping Center
  • Office Building
  • Hotel/Motel
  • Parking Lot/Parking garage
  • Retail Stores
  • Manufacturing facility
  • Distribution Center
  • Medical Campus
  • Other
The Chicago MSA is further subdivided into the divisions listed below. Here we provide you with a listing of all county zoning resources for your reference.
  1. Chicago-Naperville-Joliet, IL Metropolitan Division
  2. Gary, IN Metropolitan Division
  3. Lake County-Kenosha County, IL-WI Metropolitan Division

Chicago-Naperville-Joliet, IL Metropolitan Division

  1. Cook County Cook (County Building and Zoning)
  2. DeKalb County (DeKalb County Planning Zoning and Building)
  3. DuPage County (DuPage County Zoning)
  4. Grundy County (Grundy County Building & Zoning Office)
  5. Kane County (Kane County Building & Zoning Division)
  6. Kendall County (Kendall County Planning & Zoning)
  7. McHenry County (McHenry County Zoning)
  8. Will County (Will County Land Use Department)

Gary, IN Metropolitan Division

  1. Jasper County (Jasper County Plan Commission & Board of Zoning Appeals Meetings)
  2. Lake County (Lake County Plan Commission)
  3. Newton County (Newton County Government services)
  4. Porter County (Porter County Board Of Zoning Appeals)

Lake County-Kenosha County, IL-WI Metropolitan Division

  1. Lake County (JLake County Planning, BuCommitteeilding and Zoning)
  2. Kenosha County (Kenosha County Zoning and Permitting)
The Planning & Zoning Resource Company
America"s Leading Zoning Expert
1300 South Meridian Avenue, Suite 400, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Call Toll-Free: (800) 344-2944
Canada: (405) 840-4344 x4475
Ā© Copyright The Planning Zoning Resource Company.